Will pursue goals and dreams of Late Suresh Angadiji : MP Mangala Angadi


BM Bureau, May 2 : In what could be termed as a battle of nerves, amid speculations, Smt Mangala Suresh Angadi has won the Belagavi Loksabha bye-elections defeating her strong opponent and Congress president MLA Satish Jarkiholi. Smt Angadi secured also has become the first woman MP of Belagavi. Thanking voters, party workers and BJP leaders she said she would work to fulfill the dreams and goals set by her late husband and former MoS for Railways Suresh Angadiji’s dreams in taking Belagavi on a progressive path.

As per the final tally of votes including postal ballot, Smt Angadi secured 4,40,327  while Satish Jarkiholi secured 4,35,087 votes. Shubham Shelke of MES secured 1,17,174 votes . Thus Smt Angadi won with a comfortable  margin of 5,240 votes.

Meanwhile, her opponent MLA Satish Jarkiholi too have a tough fight in reducing the victory margin. MES candidate Shubham Shelke who also gave a tough fight securing over one lakh votes, which is a record of sorts ! It is said that the MES has made a dent in the BJP votes in Belgaum North, Belgaum South and Belgaum Rural Constituencies.

The constituency wise votes secured by candidates is as follows :

Constit.                  BJP       Congress Others

Arbhavi                 55,957   71,700   459

Gokak                    85,641   58,815   442

Bgm Uttar             38,668   51,427   24,594

Bgm Dakshin       53,226   30,369   44,950

Bgm Rural            47,688   47796    45,536

Bailhongal            49,616   49,708   286

Savadatti              47,497   64,056   3956

Ramdurg               56,909   58,428   4419 

Total              4,35,202    4,32,299   1,24,642

Related Posts



Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

You cannot copy content of this page