IMA Hospital Board of India Belagavi vcmmittee formed


BM Bureau, March 13 : The first meeting of the IMA Hospital Board of India (HBI) Belagavi, branch was held on Saturday at the UK27 auditorium. The district level committee was also announced on the occasion in presence of IMA HBI, Karnataka state president Dr Shivakumar Lakkol Speaking on the occasion spoke about strengthening of the association and briefed about the issues faced by hopsitals like various NOCs required, violence against doctors and the problems faced in the implementation of the Yashaswini scheme. “ Rates announced by the government are very meagre and are not practically feasible Dr Lakkol said urging doctors to stand united and face all the issues.

Speaking on the occasion HBI Belagavi branch chairman Dr Anil Patil also spoke about the Yashasvini scheme stating that the government has partially raised the rates recently under the Yashasvini scheme, stating that this was not enough. “ We need to raise our voice unitedly so that government understands the practical problems and the common people in the state get benefitted,”.

Dr. Devagouda I briefed about the HBI and its achievements across the state. He also rendered guidance about documents to be maintained at clinics and hospitals for patient safety and quality services.

Dr Sandeep Prabhu spoke virtually about the present scenario of fire outbreaks at hospitals and the importance of safety training to the hospital staff. He also spoke about the biomedical waste disposal system, importance of the pollution control board certification

Dr Pavan patil spoke about the importance of all IMA branches coming forward under the one banner of IMA Hospital Board for better services to the public.

A 20 members committee was formed under the chairmanship of Dr Anil Patil and Dr Devagouda I as the  secretary.

Dr Madhusudan Kariganur, Dr Sandeep Prabhu, Dr Shridhar Kurudagi, Belagavi IMA president Dr Swapna Mahajan, Dr Rajashri Anagol, Dr Hemant Koujalagi, Dr Prakash Patil, Dr Mahantshetty and others were present.

Members of the 10 IMA from Belagavi district attended the meeting offline and virtually.


Photo : Dr Shivakumar Lakkol, Dr Devagouda I, Dr Rajashree Angol, Dr Swapna Mahajan during the meeting.

Related Posts



Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms below to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

You cannot copy content of this page